*…At Your Service…*

SPACES OF LOVE: How Can I Help?

truth_3Hello, Bees!

Want to help the project spread around the world, or find and create spaces closer to you?

At its inception, someone decided to post a series of ads on gumtree (Australia’s version of Craigslist) seeking unused and degraded land for growing food forests to feed people for free.

The responses were so positive and generous, that the idea spread, taking on a life of its own; from people offering unused land to grow food and shelter, to inviting people to help out or join their already established communities, to co-creating entirely new ones!

I heard about this project, and decided to devote my Love to helping it get ON and IN the ground!

I built a website to help you find each other; it has a forum where you can discuss what you might have to offer to Love…

How YOU can help, is by spreading the word about the website by posting ads for unused or available land in your local media forums, like community papers, craigslist, gumtree in your area, social media, relevant communities, and anything else you can think of!
If you can figure out how to reclaim Crown Land for public and community use – do let us know.
In Victoria, alone, there are plenty of vacant houses just waiting to be stolen by the banks (see comments for links) … let’s see if we can’t keep them for the community.

You can also help by communicating with your local grocers, markets, and co-ops, and by opening up discussion on how to best serve the world.

You can create little Love-cards to pollinate your world with, like what I made, here:
Colour-print them on some card, cut, and hand them out at festivals, co-ops, schools, breakfast bars, or vendor stores. 🙂

thisonegreen

Print me!

 

6 responses

  1. Coyote from Orion

    Cheers. Definitely on my list of things to do and things to aid what I am thinking about. A lot going on lately – globally and locally – and good knowing that through the darkness there are other sparks and flames of hope. Keep doing the good work 😉 x

    December 2, 2015 at 9:25 am

  2. Coyote from Orion

    I meant to go to Ceres last Sunday for the pagan day, and ran out of time. I was planning on getting this addy up somewhere at Ceres. Otherwise there are a few places that may accommodate. I notice that summer ConFest is not on this year either.
    Will see what I can get around. Got a few things moving. Hope you are well. Thanks for your help throughout the last year or so. Things are coming to a not so bad place 😉

    December 12, 2015 at 6:48 am

    • Thanks, Coyote!

      Those are definitely all great ideas…

      Ceres; Confest, Rainbow Serpent, Festivals, etc

      Hope you’re well!

      December 12, 2015 at 7:03 am

      • Coyote from Orion

        I am getting there. I really do appreciate you help back there because I had a major blue and have come up ok. I don’t say that off handedly either. I really did appreciate you chatting with me and your friendship. A few people I am eternally grateful to.
        The Happy Herb shop on Smith St has a decent noticeboard. It seems that politically, people like us are being hemmed in and displaced etc… Happens with all sorts of venues and community centres and their economies.
        I have a few friends who may have some ideas – up and down the east coast. I am also busy with the Victorian Association of Astrologers, so some of that should pick up over the next year.
        Take care… as for being well… no I am as unhinged as ever and rolling from port to starboard likely to go off in any direction 😉
        Blessed be 😉

        December 12, 2015 at 7:14 am

  3. HOW TO MAKE collection:
    http://whisperingearth.co.uk/how-to-make/

    March 10, 2016 at 4:15 pm

Leave a Reply

